This week, I tip my hat.

Well, folks, the winner of the Ampersand Prize has been announced. Huge congratulations to Rhiannon Williams for Little Ott Colter, a middle-grade fantasy about sibling love and monster hunters. I genuinely look forward to reading it.

giphy

Congratulations, too, to all the other ladies who made the shortlist. Best of luck in finding a place for your novels.

Don’t cry for me, though, loyal readers. Being shortlisted was a massive honour and only good things can come of it. I’ve been invited to submit my new concise draft of Anomalies to the Hardie Grant Egmont team, to be considered for publication outside of the Ampersand project. My weeks of feverish editing and zealous deletion may prove fruitful yet! It’s hard to be disappointed when an industry pro calls you a ‘hugely clever and talented writer’.

Thanks for all your support and well-wishes. Fingers crossed.

4 thoughts on “This week, I tip my hat.

  1. Geoff Mellor says:

    But what A great Experience you have had, what Excitement, what Emotion if only you can bottle those feelings and lubricate that little machine of yours for next time. I am sure you will have a lifetime of future opportunities. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

